I wasn't in a pan-Hellenic sorority, but I did join an organization which used Greek letters, the term sorority, and had big/little/ etc. I think the thing for me though is that after I graduated college, I went to graduate school and became much better friends with the people in my program than I ever was with my college friends. Once, during "pref round," (preference round - the last round before the sorority makes its final picks) I volunteered to take the place of a girl who got too drunk to show up and do what she agreed to do. Comparable to a PAC 12 fraternity. Yeah that is the case. I think most sorority focus on scholarship, sisterhood, philanthropy, and then, of course, social. When I go job searching in a new city, my friend just gives me a list of contacts that values her as a personal reference and I'm practically guaranteed a job. What are the reputations of sororities on campus. It was actually very interesting, despite the fact I never go to fancy dinners. If you the conflict is because of school, you're excused. Throughout my process we legit became brothers and i am my brothers keeper. Things turned out to be completely different than I thought - I was one of only 2 music majors firstly, and the sorority was very clique-y. An alumna was the women who went through resumes, saw my chapter (among other legit qualifications), and put me at the top of the list. Anyone down voting me and saying "it's so much more!" Most of my friends are guys and when you put a lot of girls in a room together it tends to go badly. --Hazing was very rare and anecdotal. Recruitment. Yes, we love our frat boys, but some of the things they do just confirm so many of the stereotypes. Although, nowadays I just don't care and wear whatever the F I want. I've made lists: *My sorority was large (I'm talking 150+ pledge class), so it was easy to find people I shared common ground with. Again, no offense meant to your experiences, which are valid and good for you for having such a g